Art Links


Local Highlights

Women's mural
Women's mural

ART

Archie Bray Foundation for the Ceramic Arts www.archiebray.org

Downtown Helena www.downtownhelena.com

Great Northern Town Center www.gntowncenter.com

Helena Clay Arts Guild www.helenaclayartsguild.com

Holter Museum of Art http://www.holtermuseum.org

Montana Arts Council www.art.mt.gov

The Gallery at the Montana Veterans Foundation www.mtvf.org

Turman Larison Gallery http://www.turmanlarison.com

Montana Sage Gallery http://www.umartists.com

1+1=1 Gallery http://www.1plus1is1.com


DANCE

Allegro School of Dance  http://allegrodance.net

Artisan Dance http://www.artisandance.com/

Queen City Ballet www.queencityballet.com


LITERATURE

"2009-2010 Guide to the Arts in Helena, Montana" 

Drumlummon Institute - ongoing examination of our region’s
culture(s) http://www.drumlummon.org/

Lewis and Clark County Library http://www.lewisandclarklibrary.org


MUSEUMS

Exploration Works! www.ExplorationWorks.org

Lewis and Clark County Historical Society
http://www.lccountymt.gov/index.php?id=1086

Montana Historical Society www.montanahistoricalsociety.org

Montana Heritage Commission www.montanaheritagecommission.com

Montana Military Museum


MUSIC

Helena Chamber singers www.helenachambersingers.com

Helena Symphony www.helenasymphony.org

Myrna Loy Center- Live performances www.myrnaloycenter.com

Live at the Civic http://www.liveatthecivic.org/


THEATRE

Carroll College Theatre Department Productions
http://www.carroll.edu/ academics/arts/theatre/season.cc

Grandstreet Theatre 

Myrna Loy Center - home of Helena Theatre Company
www.myrnaloycenter.com

Montana Shakespeare Company www.montanashakespeare.org


Contact Information


Helena Public Art Committee
M-W, 1-5; Th, 1-4
Room 320, City-County Building
316 N. Park Avenue
Helena MT 59623
Mary Vandenbosch (406) 447-8493
mvandenbosch@helenamt.gov
Follow us on Facebook!